General Information


Visa Requirements

If you do require a visa please request an invitation letter from the Technical Programme Chairs. The invitation letter should be submitted together with all required documents for your visa application to the nearest Namibian Embassy. Please note that the invitation letter will be issued only to registered participants. However, in the event that your application is denied your registration fees will be refunded.

Visa Exemption

Citizens from the following countries do not require a visa to Namibia.

  • Angola
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Botswana
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • Cuba
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Hong Kong
  • Iceland
  • India
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Kenya
  • Lesotho
  • Liechtenstein
  • Luxemburg
  • Malaysia
  • Macau
  • Malawi
  • Mauritius
  • Mozambique
  • New Zealand
  • the Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Portugal
  • Russian Federation
  • Singapore
  • South Africa
  • Spain
  • Swaziland
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Tanzania
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom
  • United States of America
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe
Transit Visa for South Africa

Some travellers may require a visa to transit through South Africa, even if they do not leave the airport. The list of countries exempted from transit visa in South Africa can be found here. In case you require a transit visa you can obtain one by contacting the South African Embassy in your country of residence.


The visitors should be aware that the prices indicated on this page might change. We encourage them to check on the hotels' websites.


Air Namibia offers direct flights to Windhoek (from Frankfurt am Main). As well, South African Airways offers connecting flights via Johannesburg or Cape Town, South Africa


Further information about sightseeing can be found following this link.